Memorabilia team photo of The St George Illawarra Dragons who won 15th NRL Premiership On Sale

St George (Premiers 1979 Team)

$ 100.00 $ 90.00

Mounted photo of the winning team of the 15th Premiership — The Saints winning at the Sydney Cricket Ground, 17 September 1979.


send an inquiry for this item

Insert Name
Insert Email
Insert Message
  • Description

    Product Description

    St George Permiers 1979 Team Photo mounted

    The Saints (St George Illawarra Dragons) won the 15th Premiership at the Sydney Cricket Ground, 17 September 1979. In the semis, Saints defeated Parramatta 15-11 (8 Sept) in the major semi and qualified for yet another Grand Final. Their opponents Canterbury, qualified for the Grand Final after defeating Wests, Cronulla and Parramatta.

    Canterbury fought back hard in the second half to score three tries with Steve Gearin and Peter Mortimer crossing. Overall the Saints can be grateful for the kicking boots of prop forward, George Grant who scored 211 points in 1979 including four goals for Saints in the Grand Final, thus ensuring victory by 17-13.
    Best player (‘Dave Brown Medal’) went to Steve Morris.

  • Additional Information

    Additional Information

    Weight .5 kg
    Dimensions 580 x 485 cm

    580mm wide x 485mm high